Recent Searches
Clear

Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide

star-4.5757 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The best way to explore the UNESCO-listed Amsterdam Canal Ring is indisputably by boat. Get a different perspective of the Dutch capital while avoiding the crowds on land during this relaxing canal cruise that, unlike other similar tours, includes unlimited Heineken beer, wine, and soft drinks for a budget-friendly price. Plus, several departure times throughout the day mean you can slot the cruise into almost any schedule.
  • Avoid the crowds on land during a canal cruise in Amsterdam
  • Get unobstructed views of canal-side attractions from the water
  • Unlimited wine, Heineken beer, and soft drinks are included
  • Choose from multiple departure times throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited Heineken beer, wines and soft drinks
Local guide
Live guided tour
100% electric boats
Toilet
Coffee and/or Tea
Hotel pickup
Lunch
Transportation to/from attractions
Amstel 51F , Amstel 51F, 1018 EJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

In front of the Hermitage Museum

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note that if you have any symptoms of COVID-19, you will not be able to join us for a cruise. Please contact us asap regarding your booking if you experience any cold or flu symptoms [you can then reschedule free of charge].
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Boat Amsterdam
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a small area at the back of the boat you can stand up in that is open to take photos, but not enough room if every single passenger decided to stand up." See review
  • "We did this on our first night in Amsterdam its fab a fab tour and the drinks really are unlimited!" See review
  • "The drinks are truly unlimited (Heineken for beer, rose and white wine [no red], and soft drinks), but the guide gets them for you so you have to interrupt the tour if you want to ask for another drink." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
757 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 757 reviews
star-1
Tour cancelled and did not ger money back
Lynda_O
, Nov 2021
This tour was cancelled last minute and we did not get our money back!!!! Have emailed company but uncontactable .
star-5
Highly recommend
Anna_M
, Nov 2021
Brilliant way to see the city in an hour. The tour guide was fantastic. Would highly recommend this company.
star-4
Great tour!
Noor_N
, Nov 2021
The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciated the tour and the stories about different parts of the city!
star-1
Poor communication and a no-show!
Stephen_W
, Oct 2021
Booked the boat tour days before. On the day. Received an email at 15:45 some 15 minutes before we were due to depart (16:00), to inform me it was cancelled. In fact talking to another local company, this tour was not running at all on Saturday (23/10). Poor communication and a no-show! No refund as yet...?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Stephen Wilde, The email was send in the morning. As a booker of Viator they where responsable for forwarding the email to you as we do not have your details. In the email was written that we could either rebook you to the tour the following day or a refund would be given. Unfortunately your reply on the email was not received by us. Did you send it? We will ask Viator/Tripadvisor to grant you the refund as you did not sail.
star-4
Great Skipper
Magnus_u
, Oct 2021
The channels with lights on them. Also the “skipper” did a great job creating a nice atmosphere and giving advice.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Magnus, Thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you again next time you are in Amsterdam.
star-5
Book right away!
Leona_R
, Oct 2021
We were so lucky with eh weather because the scenes were great cruising down the canals in the city with unlimited wine and beer. Don’t hesitate to book!! Also he gave us blankets!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Leona, Thank you very much for your comments. Much appreciated
star-3
there’s no live guide
Marlyn_R
, Oct 2021
The “live guide” didn’t say a word to us. Just welcome and good bye. The road was nice, I recommend doing it during the evening
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Can you please specify on which date you made the cruise? we are a bit flabbergasted by you comments and would like to find out who the skipper was.
star-4
It was a lot of fun. Our...
Thomas_G
, Sep 2021
It was a lot of fun. Our guide was good, he explained a lot and the beer was cold too! I can recommend it to everyone
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your comments. See you next time. Cheers !!
star-5
Very cool and chilled
Tobias_V
, Sep 2021
Super Guide. Very beautiful and chilled ride in Amsterdam. Perfect organized and excellent for JGA!!
star-5
It was lit 🔥
AnesuMitchel_M
, Sep 2021
We had a great time the tour guide was very nice and loud enough for all of us to hear him . And the drinks were so much thank you so you for for making our weekend extra special
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
You are welcome! Glad you have enjoyed the tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide
Open boat tour - All drinks included - 60 Minutes - Live guide

star-4.5757

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.20

star-567

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.90

star-5357

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$17.23

star-590

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.68

star-510

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.98

star-494

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$16.09

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$52.85

star-5587

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.21

Explore Similar Things to Do