Recent Searches

Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting

Badge of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Venture into the Catalan countryside to visit Montserrat and go wine tasting on this full-day tour from Barcelona. Take a guided tour through the Basilica and Monastery on Montserrat, a beautiful, multi-peak mountain with dramatic rock formations, with free time to continue exploring the museum, farmer's market, or views from the ridge of Cavall Bernat. Afterward, visit the winery of Oller de Mas for a cellar tour, wine tasting, and a multi-course, Catalan meal.
  • Full-day tour to Montserrat from Barcelona
  • Learn about the Santa Maria de Montserrat Abbey on a guided tour
  • Explore the cellar and vineyards of the Oller del Mas winery
  • Enjoy a multi-course, Catalan meal at the winery's restaurant, including wine

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Tour Monserrat before a multi-course lunch and wine tastings—not Cava—at a castle winery on this trip.
Saved to wishlist!
Shared transportation in a comfortable air-conditioned bus
Local English-speaking tour guide
Guided visit to Montserrat Monastery
Free time at Montserrat
Multi-course Catalan meal with wine
Guided visit to a boutique winery
3 wine tasting
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Carrer d'Alí Bei, 78, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

Castlexperience Office (1st Floor - Section B - Ticket office A, B or C) Estación de autobuses Barcelona Nord (North Bus Station) (5 min walk from Arc de Triomf) YOU MUST CHECK-IN IN THE FIRST FLOOR BEFORE GOING TO THE BUSES AREA (GROUND FLOOR)

Departure Time

9:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Castlexperience Office (1st Floor - Section B - Ticket office A, B or C) Estación de autobuses Barcelona Nord (North Bus Station) Carrer d'Alí Bei, 80 (5 min from Arc de Triomf) YOU MUST CHECK-IN IN THE FIRST FLOOR BEFORE GOING TO THE BUSES AREA (GROUND FLOOR)
  • Departure time will be 9:45 A.M Please arrive at the meeting point 9:25 A.M, 20 min before the start of the tour
  • There is a limit of 16 people per guide, although transportation will be shared with other groups.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to modify itinerary if considered necessary. Please notify us if you are interested in hearing the boys' choir during this experience.
  • Please note that the Boys’ Choir doesn’t perform on Saturdays, school holidays and several other dates throughout the year.
  • We work daily with different low-production, family-owned boutique wineries. Due to logistic reasons, you might visit another cellar instead of Oller del Mas.
  • Comfortable clothes and shoes are recommended as there is some walking involved.
  • Temperatures in Montserrat and the winery tend to be more extreme than in Barcelona. Please check the weather forecast the day before and dress accordingly. We advise bringing water, especially in the summer season.  
  • Infants aged 3 or less may join the tour free of charge, but note that no car seat or meals are provided.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • If you have reduced mobility, please contact us before booking. We do our best to welcome everyone on board!
  • We cater for any dietary allergies or restrictions – no need to warn us beforehand.
  • Please note that we reserve the right to modify itinerary if considered necessary. Please notify us if you are interested in hearing the boys' choir during this experience.
  • Our company is composed of a deeply committed team of people. We are working hard in our team, and with all our partners, to be up to the current circumstances. When operating, all our services will abide by all health and security policies issued by the competent administrations. Our top priority is and will be ensuring a safe environment for all our customers and our team.
  • The tour is lead in English
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Castlexperience Wine Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting.
What is the policy on sanitization during Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting.
What is the social distancing policy during Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It is easy to highly recommend this trip for friends and family." See review
  • "The funicular to Santa Cava is under repair, so if you want to visit there the hike is strenuous and will take over an hour to hike as trail is steep." See review


1,746 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,746 reviews
Fantastic experience
, Jan 2022
My wife and i did the full day option and were amazed on how knowledgable our tour guide Luis was, he really made the difference. Luis was interacting with the whole group trying to integrate everybody and was so funny too. The tour is a must the scenery Is beautiful and the wine is good. If you are in Barcelona i highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
¡Hola Roberto! Thank you so much for your nice words! Luis will love to read them :) The whole team is very committed to what we do, and we all give our best to make sure you enjoy the experience! Just explaining what we know is not enough, we want to make everyone see and feel how beautiful, special and fun our culture can be, and of course to feel included as part of a small family for one day! Many thanks for your review!
Sights, sounds and taste with a great guide, Merak
, Jan 2022
Merak was an excellent tour guide, wine expert and history/geography authority. The sights, sounds and tastes with Merak made the day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Patrick! Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are happy about your comments by listing some of the positive aspects from our tour that you enjoyed the most, but we are specially proud that you mentioned the tour guide, Merak. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Castlexperience Team
"Bravo"! ;)
, Dec 2021
This vote goes to my excellent small group leader, Marta Fontanet. Thanks for the energy, fun, authenticity and openness in leading the small group. Thanks for the recommendation to visit the Tibidabo. I visited the next after the trip and enjoyed the beautiful sunset and saw Monserrat from that vantage point. Gracias and "bravo"! ;)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi there! Thank you so much for recommending us! Marta will be glad to know how much you enjoyed his guiding skills! We want all of you to discover the beauty of our region, history and wine, and the guides are very committed to it! So, as Marta did, the guides go out of their way to ensure you enjoy the day! In the end, Castlexperience’s tours are meant to be experiences and not just visits :) Many thanks for choosing us!
Gourmet Wine Tasting?? not really STAY AWAY
, Dec 2021
This is a classic tourist trap. Please stay away. I book this experience for me and a friend and I invited 2 more friends. I have so many regrets to have recommended them to go with us. The wine was less than good, we weren't able to drink it because it was so bad and we are not picky! The food was ok but It took a long time to be served, time that we could have spent in Monserrat. While having dinner they give us 1 glass of wine that was about 1/3 empty, I understand wine servings are not full, but these glasses were almost empty, they offer us to sell more if needed. After that, we went to a winery that was more an of a tourist trap, wine was horrible, it was a little of wine but we didn't care because it was really difficult to drink. I'm sure that there are more and better experiences that you could book. stay way
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Elisabeth, Thank you very much for evaluating our experience and giving us the opportunity to respond to you on a public channel such as Tripadvisor. First of all, I like to apologize for not having met your expectations on our tour. Our goal as a company is to make sure that each one of our customers ends up with a positive feeling of our tour and it is very clear to see that with you we have not achieved that, so just as much as I did it on private I would like to apologize to you on this public channel. Even so, I believe it is regrettable that you accuse us of being a tourist trap after the emails that we have sent privately, in which we did not only apologize, we did also offer you to adapt our price so that you do not feel cheated. Do you think that's the attitude of a scam company? Regarding your friends on the tour, I honestly do not understand what problem they had. They bought wine at the winery and told the guide that they were very happy with the tour, but even so, that is not enough as we still think that we have failed you as a company since your rating of one star shows that we have not been able to connect with you at all and I do reiterate my apologies. Regarding the complaints made in your review, I would like to clarify several points: -All our tours have a fairly accurate description of the time we spend in Montserrat, if you want to stay longer than what we proposed in the itinerary, unfortunately we cannot help you. (Still, I don't think you will find a company that spends more time on average on their tours in Montserrat). -In our tours we do not want drunk people, and that is why we limit the amount of wine served in the restaurant. Right now we offer one bottle for every 4 people and this was the amount that was served to you in the restaurant, as we know that later on the wine tour there will be another 3 glasses of wine. Even we consider this a fair amount of wine, we understand some people have a higher tolerance, so offer you the possibility of order an extra glass with an small additional cost. -Regarding the winery you visited and its wines. You visited the Oller del Mas Winery, a winery with more than 1000 years of history, where there is a team of more than 30 people working every day to provide a high quality product. This winery has been chosen as the best wine tourism project in Catalonia 2020. While here in Catalunya we have some of the most important wineries in the country competing for this award. Oller del Mas among others has received the following awards: -Arnau Oller (3rd wine you tasted) is awarded on Vivino as Top World Wine, better than 99% of the wines in the world, besides that is recognized as Vi de Finca, probably the most import award you can have in Catalunya. 92 Parker Points. -Bernat Oller: (2nd wine you tasted) This year is being awarded with the Gold Medal as the best Crianza Wine in the Vinary competition and has received the price of "Best ecological wine" on the same competition. This wine also is awarded at the Gilbert & Gaillard Medalla d’Or +90 points and has received a 9.3/10 at the Guide "Vins de Catalunya" and 90 points Parker. The Rose Wine (1st wine you tasted) has a rate of 9.43 at the Guide "Vins de Catalunya" Besides this wines you taste, you also were offered to taste as optional some wines like Picapoil Negre (93 points -Parker) and also a delicious 201 Orange wine, a wine produced with a variety called Malvasía Manresana. (We are proud to be the ONLY winery in the world to work with it). This first 3 wines were included on the tasting and the optional ones had a little extra cost, but that it is completely voluntary and while some people want to try some of these products some others are fascinated taking pictures with probably the best possible views of Montserrat you may have. We are proud of letting people choose in our tours what they like the best. We do fully understand you don't like our wines, liking wine or not very often is a matter of taste and is completely fair, but your comments were made with the only intention of hurting us. We are 100% sure our products are fare, honest and technically perfect. You may not like them, but saying “wine was horrible” is just not true. Anyway, I really hope that the city of Barcelona has not disappointed you as we have disappointed you and I wish you happy holidays. Best regards Víctor Janer Operations Director
Perfect Day Trip
, Dec 2021
Everything about it was amazing and our guide (Marta) was incredible. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
¡Hola, Chris! What a nice review! Marta will love to read your kind words :) Castlexperience’s guides have some traits in common: they are knowledgeable, they are funny, they are passionate, and they are locals! Their enthusiasm for what they do is contagious! And their way of explaining our history is very funny and easygoing. You will never get bored being around them! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We had a blast !!
, Dec 2021
We had such fun. Merak was our tour guide, he was amazing, 10/10. Really helpful, really informative, and a super friendly guy. Would 100% recommend to a friend. Great day out!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Wooohooo! Thank you very much, David! I am sure Merak will love to read this review! You are right, he is a funny guy and we are very happy to have him in our team : ) Happy holidays!
This is a great tour!
, Dec 2021
This whole day was wonderful from beginning to end, largely because Marta was an amazing tour guide. She was very informative and passionate and made the tour both interesting and funny. I highly recommend this to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
¡Hola, Victoria! Thank you for recommending our tours! Marta will be happy to read your kind words :) Castlexperience’s tours are a great option for those who want to disconnect from the city as well as keep on discovering the local culture and have a funny and relaxed time! Oh, and to have wine too! The guides of our team are local, so they not only know about the history and culture of this region, but they also live it on a daily basis! And they are very enthusiastic about it :) Thank you for stopping by!
Highly recommend Montserrat tour
, Nov 2021
We enjoyed this tour very much except it was very windy and very cold on the day of our tour. David was an excellent tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, Nancy! Last week we had very windy days indeed! We are very sorry you had one of those in your tour! Thank god you had David to compensate for the wind :P Thank you so much for posting!
Money well spent, highlight of my trip.
, Nov 2021
Absolutely amazing! If I ever visit Catalonia (Barcelona) again I WILL do this tour. It is DEFINITELY worth the money. The tour guides had a great sense of humor and made the experience enjoyable. I can’t remember my guide’s name unfortunately but he’s half Spanish and half Mexican. He was hilarious and very knowledgeable about the history of Catalonia. This tour did not only have great views but also I learned a lot. I’m having trouble uploading photos so I regret I can’t show exactly the tour but I just wanted to say this tour was honestly the highlight of my trip to Barcelona. I was on the fence since I’ve never paid this much for a tour but I’m glad I did. We got to see the mountainside, vineyards, visited a farmers market (got me hooked on goat Brie!) and a very famous church with a lot of history. Only downside was because of my allergy to nuts I couldn’t have the tiramisu cake they provided for dessert 😭 and instead had a bowl of grapes instead (the grapes were delicious though!) There is a slight little hike for some of the views so I would just wear comfortable shoes! They provided transportation from downtown Barcelona to and from so it was a very convenient.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear traveler! Thank you for your kind words about our tour and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time. We appreciate your great comments regarding our wonderful guide Merak. Please rest assured your comments will be passed among our guide. We would love to welcome you again and thank you for recommending us! Warm regards, Castlexperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
The balance of time...
, Nov 2021
The balance of time between Montserrat and the winery was bad- we were really rushed at Montserrat (slightly less than two hours there) and then were just sort of hanging about at the winery (four hours or so) at the end.  It was frustrating.  Also, the bus didn't have alot of leg room.  And I'm only 5'8".  Highlights:  My guide Marta was super knowledgeable both about the history and the wine, and really funny.  Lunch was delicious.  Montserrat was gorgeous.  But I'd tell friends to find a tour that just went to Montserrat so they had longer there- I wouldn't recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello again, Nancy! We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We think that there is always room for improvement and this is the best way to know what we need to improve. Because of that, we really appreciate your honest comments. Regarding Montserrat and its free time, we had a tour that offered 2 hours of free time after the guided tour. However, due to the consequences the pandemic had in our company, we had to change some itineraries and schedules and we are not operating that tour at the moment. We hope to start operating it again next year if things continue to be stable regarding the global pandemic. I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to join that tour since, regarding your feedback, it would have been the perfect match for you. Being said, we really appreciate your honest feedback and we hope we can welcome you again any other time and delight you with the beautiful tours that we are use to do. Thank you again for your feedback and for joining us on tour :) Best wishes,

Compare Similar Experiences

Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting
Montserrat Tour with Lunch and Gourmet Wine Tasting


10 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do