Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Add an element of surprise to your trip on this Bath and Stonehenge day trip from London, including a visit to a secret, the off-the-beaten-track attraction only revealed on the day. Join an optional walking tour of Bath or explore the UNESCO-listed city at your own pace, visiting sights like the Roman Baths, the Jane Austen Centre, Bath Abbey, and the Royal Crescent. Finally, stop off at ancient Stonehenge and snap photos of the magnetic stone circle while learning all about the site’s mysterious origins.
  • Trade the hustle and bustle of London for a trip to Bath and Stonehenge
  • Learn about both UNESCO World Heritage sites from your guide
  • Enjoy a surprise bonus spot only revealed on the day
  • Small-group tour ensures personalized attention from your guide

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Add an element of the unexpected to your trip and visit a captivating “secret spot” during your day out.
Saved to wishlist!
Optional walking tour in Bath (included in the price)
Panoramic driving tour in Bath
Transport by luxury, air-conditioned mini coach with complimentary bottled water supplied
Professional guide
Tickets to Stonehenge not included. Cash payment taken on the day. All tickets prebooked by us.
Food and drink is not included other than complimentary bottled water
From April 1 2022 Stonehenge tickets: £12 under 17's, £18 over 65's/students, £20 adults.
June 1 - August 31 2022 Stonehenge tickets: £13 under 17s, £19.60 over 65's/students, £21.80 adults.
  • London Eye , London SE1, UK

    Join us at our first pick up point for this tour, from the corner of Belvedere Road and Chicheley Street, near the London Eye. See departure point information for more details. Departure time: 8.45am

  • DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria , 2 Bridge Pl, Pimlico, London SW1V 1QA, UK

    Join us at our second pick up point for this tour, from outside the front of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, Victoria. See departure point information for more details. Departure time: 9.10am

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum age is 3 years
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved, and across some uneven surfaces
    • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
    • No large items of luggage are permitted, luggage compartment is limited
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please do not travel if unwell and/or experiencing symptoms of Covid-19
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
    • OPERATED BY The English Bus
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "The park buses that take you up and back run frequently allowing you to maximize your time at the monument." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    586 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 586 reviews
    star-5
    Amazing experience- a must
    Tasneem_S
    , Aug 2022
    Chris was amazing, super friendly and very accomodating, Stonehenge, bath and the secret place was amazing even in the rain. Chris us very knowledgeable and I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. Thank you
    star-5
    Tony’s tour.
    Teresa_D
    , Aug 2022
    Our Tour guide Tony was was was so knowledgeable, interesting and fun. He shared stories about what we would be seeing and historical information with us. He gave us time to browse around. He was always available to answer our questions. He made this excursion experience so much better by sharing his knowledge and giving us his time. Thank you Tony.
    star-5
    Amazingly informative AND fun!
    Rian_M
    , Jul 2022
    Lilly was wickedly knowledgable, funny and approachable. Our secret place was also AMAZING!! Really enjoyed the small group approach and she kept us on time easily. Fantastic way to get away from the city and see the countryside!
    star-5
    Great tour
    Becky_O
    , Jul 2022
    This is a fantastic tour! Tony was very knowledgeable and every stop was interesting. Even the drive was amazing and beautiful! I would strongly recommend this tour.
    star-5
    Great tour!
    Brett_L
    , Jul 2022
    Tony was an awesome guide…such a wonderful experience! Perfect amount of time at each location, and the secret place was our favorite!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hi Brett, Thank you for your kind words, and we are so pleased you had a wonderful experience. That is what we aim for on each and every tour. We agree that Tony is an awesome guide - we are very lucky to have him as part of our small team here at The English Bus. We would love to welcome you back on another of our tours - check our website for all the details. Many thanks, Jen
    star-4
    Excellent Guide; High Price
    Harry_A
    , Jul 2022
    Excellent guide, Tony. Informative on a broad range of subjects. Price seems high since no lunch, Stonehenge or Bath tickets included.
    star-5
    Wonderful Experience!
    Brian_C
    , Jun 2022
    We would like to say thank you to Tony our tour guide for a truly wonderful day trip. He was informed, available and engaging. We’ve not had such a great adventure and it was truly unique. Time management skills? Spot on. Built in contingency time? Same. I like that you and your team have a boutique/ niche approach. You should be very successful with this platform. Thank you again for such a fun packed day!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience - this is what we strive for on each and every tour. We are very lucky to have Tony as part of our small team here at The English Bus, and we are really glad you found him informed, and engaging with excellent time management skills. Thank you so much for choosing to travel with The English Bus, and we hope to welcome you back on another of our tours one day. Check our website for details of our other offerings. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    Awe inspiring day in the UK with Lilly
    Cheryl_C
    , Jun 2022
    Lilly is the Funniest most pleasant guide we have ever had-exemplary She pointed out key monuments, allowed us to nap (since the pick up time was early 0910am) and woke us up for the important Breathtaking sights. We had biblical experiences like sights of Stonehenge to awe inspiring vistas and all screamed “sheep” as we passed the fields full of little lambs and black and white cows. Narrow country lanes of “tree tunnels” and hedge rows. The secret village was amazing. Bath is a must see- from the Roman baths to the Abbey cafe- fantastic.
    star-1
    HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT - NO TOUR WAS SCHEDULED FOR THAT DAY, DESPITE GETTING ALL THE CONFIRMATIONS
    Juliet_P
    , May 2022
    The English Bus is not at fault here. We were given all of the info, confirmation emails, texts etc., paid (and planned!) for a full day from 9 am - 8 pm, through Viator, and there was no bus scheduled to do a tour AT ALL. Viator needs to figure out why this happened and make sure it never happens again! Fortunately, the man helping me at The English Bus company when he called to give me the bad news, was wonderful, and helped us make an alternate plan (although we didn't get to Bath). He also guaranteed a full refund, which I am waiting for.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Juliet, Firstly Chris (my husband and co-owner of the business) who you spoke with last Friday, contacted Viator within 3 minutes of first speaking to you to get the refund in process, which they accepted. They hold your funds and stated that the refund will go through within 5-10 days of it being requested, so it should be with you very soon - please contact Viator directly if you have any more queries about that. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you faced, after a full investigation it seems that Viator's booking system forced through your booking when we had no availability - which it should not have done of course. We have taken steps to make sure this cannot happen again - but would always advise guests to check our website directly as availability there is live and final. Viator are an agency and send us and other tour companies bookings. We, The English Bus, are the company who operate the tours. Despite your huge disappointment, which of course we can completely understand, I am glad Chris was able to help you make an alternative plan, and we do very much hope that you enjoyed your visit to Stonehenge in the end - we just wish it could have been with us. If there is anything else we can do to help please contact us directly. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in London. All the best, Jen & Chris
    star-5
    The English Bus Tour
    Anthony_G
    , May 2022
    This was the best way to have a tour. Lily was great in this small group adventure and loved the van plus only had 12 people on our tour. We could have water and food on board plus bathroom stops on the trip.
    star-5
    Excellent Tour
    Mitchell_L
    , May 2022
    Excellent tour with Jon. He was extremely kind, professional, reliable, funny and friendly. He really cared and took the time to chat with all the members of the small group tour. He shared a lot knowledge with me and made the tour so interesting. I had a lot of fun.
    star-5
    Epic Adventure!!!
    Rich_T
    , May 2022
    I cannot say enough about Johnny. His passion and energy were infectious. Deep knowledge and great comedy along the way. Would definitely do this intimate tour again. Well worth the price!!!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Rich, Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an epic adventure with Johny at the helm. He is indeed an energetic chap, and has so much that he wants to share with each and every one of you. He has us in stitches most of the time too! I'm so pleased that you would join us again - please check our website for other tours that we offer, and hope to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    Awesome!
    Gail_C
    , Apr 2022
    Andy our tour guide was awesome! So knowledgeable and fun too! I would definitely recommend this company and Andy! Enjoy! Well worth the money!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Gail, Thank you so much for joining us, and for your kind review. We are so pleased you had an awesome day, and found Andy to be knowledgeable and fun - we are lucky to have him as part of our small team here at The English Bus. Please check our website for other tours that we offer, and hope to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    Prehistoric & Georgian Goodness
    John_G
    , Apr 2022
    Fun day! Small group on small bus is the way to go. Stonehenge was fascinating. We spent just enough time. Bath was a pretty city and a great addition to the tour. Plus we went to a very interesting “secret place”. Andy was, as we say in Boston, “wicked awesome” (brilliant). It was nice to schedule a leisurely ride through the lovely countryside after three days scurrying around London. Cheers!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi John, Thank you so much for joining us, and we are delighted you had a fun day! I love that you think Andy is wicked awesome - we do too! Please check our website for other tours that we offer, and hope to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    Our tour guides, Lilly &...
    Bobbie_G
    , Apr 2022
    Our tour guides, Lilly & Tony, we’re excellent. We enjoyed all the history and knowledge they shared. Highly recommend!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Bobbie, Thank you so much for joining us, and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time, and found Lilly and Tony to be excellent - we agree! Please check our website for other tours that we offer, and hope to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    We had a wonderful time. ...
    Sarah_G
    , Apr 2022
    We had a wonderful time. Our guide was very informative and provided fun facts about things we saw. The secret place was a delightful surprise.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for joining us and for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time, and found the secret place you visited delightful... I wonder where you went?! Please check our website for other tours that we offer, and hope to welcome you back again one day. Many thanks, Jen
    star-5
    You must take this tour!
    Deborah_H
    , Mar 2022
    Andy, our driver/tour guide was superb! He has a good knowledge of history given in a very accessible and humorous manner. The English Bus is a wonderful small group tour with a lots of individual attention and special care from Andy. It's special and I highly recommend taking this tour or any of their tours.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi Deborah, Wow, thank you so much for such a kind review of your recent tour with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good time. We agree that Andy is a fantastic guide - he is extremely passionate about history and passing on his knowledge in a way that sparks interest. Thank you for choosing to travel with The English Bus - we are a small, family run business and your review means the world to us. Please come and join us on another tour soon! Many thanks, Jen (and the rest of us)
    star-5
    Great, small group tour!
    Michelle_J
    , Jan 2022
    We had a wonderful experience! It was a full day of site seeing...but we loved every minute! Well worth the price. Luxury Van. Friendly, knowledgeable tour guide. Luxury van. Flexible time to tour on your own in each location. Convenient pick up and drop off location. Would highly recommend. Thank you!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you so much for your kind words - as a small family run business every review means a lot to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us so much. All of our tours guides are hand picked and are extremely friendly and knowledgeable - I'm glad you found that to be the case. Our Mercedes mini coaches have been made to our specification (including extra leg room for all!) and so I do hope you were comfy as we travelled along our scenic routes. Thank you for choosing to travel with The English Bus and we hope to welcome you back one day! Jen, and the rest of us here!
    star-5
    Fantastic Experience
    Mark_M
    , Mar 2020
    We booked this last minute and we were not disappointed at all. IF you are lucky enough to get Johnny as your drive you are in for an amazing treat. He was very knowledgeable as well as engaging about Stonehenge and Bath. Also the secret place was amazing. It really couldn't have gone any better. Thanks Johnny!
    star-5
    Wonderful tour, excellent experience
    jermglc
    , Jan 2020
    Had a great time on this tour. Communication from the time of booking was 5-star, instructions were clear and the pick up points were easy to get to while being placed in great spots. The tour started on time and was efficiently operated. The bus was clean, comfortable and had plenty of space for all passengers including a personal bag. The driver, Andy, was fantastic making the drive itself enjoyable with tidbits of knowledge about places you see along the journey. Andy did an excellent job of getting to know everyone whilst we all learned about others too which really made the trip an interesting and more meaningful experience despite the fact everyone came from somewhere else with different backgrounds. There were plenty opportunities to use restrooms along the way during the entire day. Each stop had plenty of time to enjoy the attraction. Stonehenge was amazing see and observe. The park buses that take you up and back run frequently allowing you to maximize your time at the monument. Bath was enjoyable. Plenty of places to eat, snoop and generally enjoy looking at throughout. The recommendations were great in terms of places to grab lunch. The recommendation in Bath for the Bunn Bakery was good and although we chose not to eat there in favor of a British pie place, do visit and see the small museum (free) in the basement area...pretty cool. Buy a loaf of the bread and snack on it...mmmmm....good. Here again, plenty of time was left for lunch and personal exploration. Andy let everyone know he would be available for a small tour of the village area right outside the Roman bath building during the last hour at Bath and not surprisingly everyone showed to learn a bit of interesting bits you would not have known otherwise. The secret place was fantastic and a wonderful ending to the day. Super cool and much appreciated by everyone on the tour. The tour was appropriate for kids so bring them along. Ask as many questions as you like. On our tour we had some little ones that had questions but the adults did too (none of us seemed bashful) and Andy was able to provide answers and context. Andy was VERY personable and had a genuine interest in seeing the group have a great time. I’ll be coming back to UK in the future with my kids and plan to do this tour again as it was a great value, engaging and enjoyable.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London
    Likely to Sell Out
    Small Group Stonehenge, Bath and Secret Place Tour from London

    star-5585

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $152.38

    star-563

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $152.38

    star-4.5192

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $189.25

    star-4.5278

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $109.37

    star-4.547

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $189.25

    star-4.51557

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $103.23

    star-417

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $165.90

    star-4.527

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $220.59

    star-4.5263

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $120.43
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations